top of page

Our Board of Directors

Our Community Cares, Inc. is an approved 501(c)(3) not-for-profit corporation. 

All donations are tax-deductible to the fullest extent allowed by current IRS regulations.

Our Board is made up of community members who have graciously volunteered to give of their time.

They are teachers, business owners, professionals and other concerned citizens who have taken an oath to uphold the by-laws of the organization and see that the mission of the foundation is carried out in a responsible, respectable, ethical and efficient manner.

If you are interested in volunteering, please Email Us with your contact information and a brief description of what your interests and talents are.

Our Executive Committee consists of the following directors as of 2/23/2021

  • Dawn Steward ~ President

  • Amy Wemitt Kneller ~ Secretary

  • Marie Kaninenberg Miano ~ Treasurer

Other Directors are:

  • Lori Weaver

  • Susan Diskin

  • Tracy Wilber Muller

  • Darci Ann Ordway (Veteran’s Program Coordinator)

  • Michael Salvatore

  • Sara Novack

  • Kari Van Buren

We would like an additional board member who is actively involved in the southern area of the county.  If you are interested, please send us an email.

Board Member Biographies

bottom of page